THE BERNARD AND ANNE SPITZER SCHOOL OF ARCHITECTURE

THE CITY COLLEGE OF NEW YORK



END-OF-YEAR CELEBRATION 2025

Thursday, May 29, 2025 Spitzer School of Architecture

SCHEDULE

4-5 рм

Award Ceremony for graduating students

5-6 рм

Induction into CCNY Architecture Alumni Group and celebratory slideshow

6:30 рм

Toast to graduating students

BACHELOR OF ARCHITECTURE

Jackeline Aguiar **
Farah Al Tabatabaee *
Louie Lauren Apostol *
Gabriela Bartley **
Ornella Bonhomme *
Gema Cabrera *

Fernanda Cadenillas-Torres *
Junior Chamorro **
Shamina Chowdhury **
Princes De Leon *
Jumana Dhanerawala *

Mouhamadou Dieng **
Rustam Domullojonov **
Alejandro Estevez ***

Jaden Fabro ** Ashley Gordon * Dylan Gould

Elan Grabarnik Wallaki Gray Sarah Green ** Onika Gregory **

Erjia Guan *

Bryan Hernandez *
Angel Hidalgo
Richard Hsu *
Aliana Huertas

Evelyn Krutoy **

Juan Jimenez-Giraldo **

Fion Li ** Ryan Lo **

Grace Lombardo **

Maria Manukovskaya *

Marim Marie

Sidney Mauricio ***

Katherine Menjivar *

Anre Morain
Faith Morales *
Abram Morris **

Gabriel Moyer-Perez *
Reuben Muana *

Noor Muzahid **
Yasmeen Navarro **
Jaydin Parker **
Miriam Perel ***

Shyanne Raghoonanan **

Taseen Rahman *
Carolyn Rao
Justin Rivera
Paola Rodriguez
Endrit Sopa *
David Stinga **
Daniel Susan *
Gildalis Torres **

Jean Carlos Torres *
Paul Valdivia *
Juan Valencia *
Evangelos Vasos *
Florim Zharku **

^{***} SUMMA CUM LAUDE ** MAGNA CUM LAUDE * CUM LAUDE

MASTER OF ARCHITECTURE

Aiah Abdelmegid Tyler Hernton
Nabiha Abid Oranette Johnson

Berkis Berroa Justin Jones

Jaclyn Ciaramella Nicholas Masters

Dominique Cuoco Cierra McNeill

Samantha De Leon Carolina Rianchos Guevara
Samantha Fox Alexandra Rodriguez Chaves

Luke Harrington

MASTER OF LANDSCAPE ARCHITECTURE

Lizette Avineri Adriana Lenarczyk

Cassandra Castano Christopher Martinovic
Maxwell Coleman George McCracken
Adam Crespo Alexander Rosenquist

Ximena Diaz Velasco Paul Stout
Nada Gatalo Sonia Uthuph

Van Le

MASTER OF SCIENCE IN ARCHITECTURE

Amro Ahmed Vraj Mineshkumar Patel Samantha Ehrman Aneri Amitkumar Trivedi

Yosha Dinesh Jain Stefany Vargas

MASTER OF URBAN PLANNING IN URBAN DESIGN

Sara Abousaid Zhenhao Huang
Gaston Fernandez Aakanksha Maharjan
Amy Ho Xavier Raymore

AIA MEDAL OF ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

For more than a century, AIA has provided a medal of excellence to the top graduating students in National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) accredited degrees who display "general excellence" throughout their academic career.

Miriam Perel

G. Antonio Chavarria '90 Memorial Scholarship

Awarded to an outstanding fifth-year B Arch student in honor of CCNY alum Guillermo Antonio "Tony" Chavarria '90.

Edgar Daniel Herrera

FRANK WAYDE HALL TRAVEL FELLOWSHIP

Paola Rodriguez

CCNY Arch Alumni Group/Memorial Robert E. Markinson Architecture Award

Sidney Mauricio

FACULTY TECHNOLOGY AWARD

Juan Jimenez-Giraldo

ALPHA RHO CHI BRONZE MEDAL

The award is given annually by Alpha Rho Chi, the National Professional Fraternity for Architecture and the Allied Arts, to the graduating student who has demonstrated an ability for leadership, has performed willing service, and gives promise of real professional merit through their attitude and personality.

Fion Li

WX Women in Real Estate Scholars Program Merit Award

Awarded by New York Women Executives in Real Estate (wx) to promising women students studying real estate and related subjects in their final year of studies.

Sidney Mauricio

J. MAX BOND CENTER FOR URBAN FUTURES SCHOLARSHIP

Mouhamadou Dieng

AIA MEDAL OF ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

For more than a century, AIA has provided a medal of excellence to the top graduating students in National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) accredited degrees who display "general excellence" throughout their academic career.

Samantha Fox

WX Women in Real Estate Scholars Program Scholarship

Awarded by New York Women Executives in Real Estate (WX) to promising women students studying real estate and related subjects in their final year of studies.

Oranette Johnson

WX Women in Real Estate Scholars Program Merit Award

Awarded by New York Women Executives in Real Estate (WX) to promising women students studying real estate and related subjects in their final year of studies.

Nabiha Abid

FUND FOR THE CITY OF NEW YORK NYC COMMUNITY PLANNING FELLOWSHIP

Provides selected graduate students the opportunity to work with local community boards on a specific project over the course of an academic year.

Oranette Johnson

VALMIRA GASHI & JULIEN LEGEARD SCHOLARSHIP

Helps a student financially and professionally including opportunities at Legeard Studio, co-founded by Julien

Legeard and Valmira Gashi M Arch '20.

Tyler Hernton

SPITZER CHANGEMAKER SCHOLARSHIP

Dominique Cuoco

M Arch Program Award for Design Excellence

Samantha Fox Justin Jones

PROGRAM AWARD FOR LEADERSHIP IN HONOR OF MIMI LIEBENBERG

Recognizes a student leader in the spirit of M Arch '21 alum Mimi Liebenberg (1985-2023).

Dominique Cuoco

M Arch Faculty History and Theory Award

Given for outstanding achievement in history and theory.

Nabiha Abid Jaclyn Ciaramella

FACULTY TECHNOLOGY AWARD

Luke Harrington

MS Arch Program Award for Design Excellence

Amro A. Ahmed Yosha Jain

SPITZER HISTORY & THEORY TRAVEL FELLOWSHIP

Sonia Uthuph

UNILOCK PAVING THE FUTURE SCHOLARSHIP

Recognizes U.S. and Canadian landscape architecture and design students for academic excellence, leadership and commitment to their community.

Lizette Avineri

FUND FOR THE CITY OF NEW YORK NYC COMMUNITY PLANNING FELLOWSHIP

Provides selected graduate students the opportunity to work with local community boards on a specific project over the course of an academic year.

Sonia Uthuph

American Society of Landscape Architects New York Chapter Awards

Honor Award

George McCracken

Merit Award

Christopher Martinovic

PROGRAM AWARD FOR DESIGN EXCELLENCE

Ximena Diaz Velasco

PROGRAM AWARD FOR LEADERSHIP EXCELLENCE

Van Le

PROGRAM AWARD FOR ECOLOGICAL EXCELLENCE

Maxwell Coleman

Alexander Rosenquist
URBAN DESIGN PROGRAM AWARD FOR DESIGN
EXCELLENCE

Gaston Fernandez

SPITZER CHANGEMAKER SCHOLARSHIP

Amy Ho

URBAN DESIGN ACADEMIC COUNCIL AWARD FOR ADVOCACY IN URBAN DESIGN

Amy Ho







Follow us and share your graduation story.