Awards & Honors

Alum Wins AIA Arkansas Award of Merit

Dr. Ethel Goodstein-Murphree B Arch ’75 was honored by the Arkansas Chapter of the American Institute of Architects with an Award of Merit. Goodstein-Murphree, a specialist in American architectural and cultural history, is professor of architecture and associate dean of the University of Arkansas Fay Jones School of Architecture and Design. Earlier this year, she was honored by Preserve Arkansas with the Parker Westbrook Award.